Search:
  #1  
Old 10-20-2009, 11:51 PM
LordHawkwing LordHawkwing is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bend Oregon USA
Posts: 3
Default Combat

I have attacked a nearby province several times and have had to retreat each time. This last attack I went in with 450 men cavalry, pikemen, etc and got my arse handed to me. Any suggestions? This is frustrating, especially with what looked like an overwhelming force on my part.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2009, 01:18 AM
HostMaster's Avatar
HostMaster HostMaster is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 30
Default

What did the enemy have? You may want to recruit some calvary, more expensive units generally fight better than cheaper units and some units are better at fighting certain units than others.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2009, 04:49 PM
King Athon King Athon is offline
Peasant (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default

I attacked a vilage tha's ruled by a player...
I sent this trops:
200 Knights
my heir (40 men)
5 trebuchet
100 Royal cavalry
8 Battering rams
125 Foot knights
8 ballista
5 mangonel

my trops are fighting but I don't have kills or deaths!!!!!!!

What can I do? continueing the fight or retreat my trops?
Another question:
When I sent archers to atack, I lost them... all of them in the firts report. it is normal?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2009, 05:17 PM
locovich locovich is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Hi, I got tired of trying several diferent troops witch is suposed to do well against others, but all get kllied. I dont know if this a flaw in DAW, or what, but as there are a lack of a REAL manual, I just make my army of Royal Calvary and Templar Knights and they DO the job. Problem is, they cost a lot, but it seems the only way to advance here.
Just my 2 cents....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:38 PM
lord_ravenwolf lord_ravenwolf is offline
Peasant
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Ok!!!! i am back agian folks........
what do i send in with my siege weapons ect.....???????
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2009, 07:22 PM
Ulrich Ulrich is offline
Squire (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I have same problem. My outstanding numbers and even quality got beaten and beaten time after time. Plus then my army dissapered at all thou last report indicated that there were more than a hundred survivours. This happened when other player spawned in province my army was fighting rebels.

Game lack army formations, I would never send archer fron agains cavalary and so on.
And about history, crossbowmen were shooting 6 times slower than archers, so phrace increased fire rate is wrong in crossbowmen description.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-13-2010, 10:11 AM
Ciryaraine's Avatar
Ciryaraine Ciryaraine is offline
Squire (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Middle-earth
Posts: 10
Default Crossbows

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulrich View Post
And about history, crossbowmen were shooting 6 times slower than archers, so phrace increased fire rate is wrong in crossbowmen description.
Yes, this is true. Historically, and actually, crossbowmen fired at a much slower rate than archers. The only real advantage to crossbowmen was the fact that they could be fully-trained in a much shorter time than an archer. Armour penetration was essentially the same between an arrow shot from a longbow and a quarrel shot from a crossbow, although crossbows had maybe slightly better armour penetration than lesser bows.

I think the way to fix this is game terms is to make crossbowmen train faster than longbowmen and/or make longbowmen a little more expensive than crossbowmen (than they already are).

Last edited by Ciryaraine; 03-13-2010 at 10:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-18-2010, 11:31 AM
ReVictorio ReVictorio is offline
Squire (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
Default

here the same,I try many time I clear 1 villlage of nonactive player,so I learn the Royal heir dont conquer the villlage whit out enemy troops in the villlage?!?! this is strange,any way I try 1 rebel villlage end I make a good attack army+ the royal heir, I lose 90% of the troops end the royal heir dont fight the battle the XP still on 0 WHY?!
end the pillage is ridiculous Looted:7 iron 5 stone 8 wood what I do whit this?!
nothing cost more to heal the troops after the battle,end look well the report,
end the: Crossbowmen / Longbowmen are kill whit out make same damage to the enemy ?!
end only archers kill the Swordsmen?! is strange not to have sword against sword
I think the value of the fight must be level in my opinion

Friendly Units
Unit Kills Losses XP
0
7 40 37 / 50 +7
0

13 40 107 / 150 +13
0
0 20 21 / 50 +0
22
9 3 36 / 50 +9
20
4 0 6 / 50 +4
20
2 0 7 / 50 +2
35
5 5 12 / 50 +5
0
0 40 0 / 50 +0
25
22 0 22 / 50 +22
0
0 20 6 / 50 +0
0
8 20 21 / 50 +8
0
0 20 5 / 50 +0
0
20 20 41 / 50 +20
0
0 10 0 / 50 +0
0
15 20 15 / 50 +15
40
0 0 0 / 100 +0
0
3 20 3 / 50 +3
0
0 20 0 / 50 +0
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-18-2010, 11:35 AM
kingofrpgs's Avatar
kingofrpgs kingofrpgs is offline
Peasant (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 254
Default

ur heir dont fight he gets his xp from the adverage kill of ur whole army and im assumning u recalled casue if u got a victory ur heir would atleast get 1-2 xp and ur heir can take a villiage if there are no troops there as long as he has a crown
__________________
got a msg just go here http://www.darkagewars.com/forums/showthread.php?t=312

un verdadeiro rei da morte T duine nach bhfuil cram aimsir s ag mar n maraodh поклоняется ни Бога, ни дьявола toda obouje tudi ivljenje in smrt 地球と自然との友人である og veit hva a satt tilgang lfinu er hvis u kanne oversette wat dette er og enig i det og legge det i signaturen din
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-18-2010, 11:57 AM
ReVictorio ReVictorio is offline
Squire (Level 1)
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kingofrpgs View Post
ur heir dont fight he gets his xp from the adverage kill of ur whole army and im assumning u recalled casue if u got a victory ur heir would atleast get 1-2 xp and ur heir can take a villiage if there are no troops there as long as he has a crown
yes thank you I see this all ready...............
the point is..........can we do something to correct the mistake or we have to play for 6 mound to conquer 1 villlage?!
or...... correct the value of the troops?!
or give more pillage,again look the report thank you
VICTORY

Looted:
7
7
5

P.s
is not possible to recall 1 unit before the are kill in the battle,the rest of the army will keep fight, other way we will never have veteran troops

Last edited by ReVictorio; 03-18-2010 at 12:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump